LESNW Excellence Awards

The Australian Education Awards, now in its seventh year, recognises and celebrates the outstanding achievements of our nation’s top performing schools, principals, department heads and teachers.
Congratulations to Stephanie Kriewaldt, who is an Excellence Awardee in the category of ‘Primary School Principal of the Year – Non-government’. Lobethal Lutheran School is flourishing as a ‘historically grounded, future minded’ school under Steph’s leadership and we are thrilled that her contributions to Australia’s education landscape are being recognised through this award.
We celebrate, also, that Immanuel College is an Excellence Awardee in the category of ‘Innovation in Learning Environment Design’. With a business enterprise hub for young entrepreneurs as well as environmental and biophilic design principles to support student wellbeing, Immanuel’s Year 10 Discovery Centre is a trail-blazing learning environment that boasts indoor-outdoor learning spaces, countless green walls and social, active and tranquil zones in response to student voice.
The achievements of Steph and Immanuel College will be celebrated at a black-tie gala event in Sydney in August.
Other excellence awardees can be viewed here.

Related Posts

Scroll to Top